top of page

ART

Poetry

When I can’t say it I write it

I put my pen to the paper and let my heart flow til whats said is needed and whats needed is said

Until . I. Get . It . Out . My head

I can’t stop

When mouth won’t move and my words escape me

I play it.

Cause music is my release

It opens the door to my soul

To tell stories untold

That only your heart can hear

I close my eyes and feel with my soul

cause music is in control

Wen my mouth won’t move and my words escape me and my fingers refuse to play

I grab my paint brush my paint and isles and do it another way

I get into a trance as my paint brush dance

Dances across the canvas

As it hides the words I couldn’t say and the sings the melody I couldn’t play

And when the last stroke has been placed ad I know I’m done

I step bacck to see what I have created

Yes, a masterpiece.

I see the words, the melody, hidden but clear to me

You can only see

If you see, if you feel

It’s like a fire that wont cease

To suppress it would causes much pain

It runs through my veins

It’s soaked in my bones

When my mouth won’t move, my words escape me , my fingers refuse to play and my paint brush wont dance

I feel it cause

I AM ART

And

Art is me

-Trulei

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page